Wisconsin Dental Association: Swears in Dr. Crum as president

WEST ALLIS, WIS. – Dr. Paula Crum, a resident of Green Bay, was sworn in as president of the 3,100-member Wisconsin Dental Association at the organization’s 150th House of Delegates, which was held virtually Nov. 13 and 14. Dr. Crum is a periodontist at Green Bay Periodontics & Implant Dentistry, where she practices with her son, Dr. Phillip Crum. She has served the Green Bay area for over 30 years.

Dr. Crum is a graduate of the Marquette University School of Dentistry (MUSoD), and the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Dentistry where she received her Certificate in Periodontics and Master of Science Degree. She is a recipient of the 2018 WDA Pyramid of Pride Media Relations Award, a Fellow in the Pierre Fauchard Academy and member of the International College of Dentists (ICD) and the American College of Dentists (ACD).

Dr. Crum has served on the WDA’s Ethics and Dental Relations, Legislative Advocacy, House Reference, Strategic Planning, Executive and Long Range Planning committees, and represented the Northeast Region as a trustee on the WDA board since 2014.

Other 2020-21 leaders sworn in at the WDA House include:

  • President-Elect Dr. Cliff Hartmann, a pediatric dentist in New Berlin. Dr. Hartmann is an active staff member at Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin and teaches in the MUSoD Department of Pediatric Dentistry. He has served on the WDA Committee for the Dental Home Initiative and represented the Southeast Region as a trustee on the WDA board from 2012-2018.
  • Vice President Dr. Chris Johnson, a general dentist in Eau Claire. Dr. Johnson has served as an ADA 9th District Delegate since 2015, the WDA Board as a trustee since 2014, and is a member of the WDA Legislative, Membership Development and Finance committees. He is an ICD and ACD member, and has been an active volunteer in his community and charitable dental programs such as the WDA Foundation’s Donated Dental Services and Mission of Mercy clinic.
  • Immediate Past President Dr. Thomas Raimann, a retired dentist from Milwaukee. Dr. Raimann is a graduate of the MUSoD, where he has served as a volunteer part-time faculty member since 2014. He has been a member of numerous committees and boards at local, state and national levels, including the Executive, Finance, Long Range Planning, Nominating and Bylaws committees. He served as a Greater Milwaukee trustee on the WDA Board from 2007-2014.
  • Treasurer Dr. John Moser, a Milwaukee resident with a general dental practice in the Historic Third Ward. He is also an adjunct professor in the Department of General Dental Sciences at MUSoD. A Greater Milwaukee Dental Association past-president and former Greater Milwaukee Region trustee, Dr. Moser was first appointed by the WDA board to the treasurer’s post in 2007.
  • Editor Dr. Ryan Dulde, a general dentist in Eagle. Dr. Dulde has completed the second year of a four-year term. He is a MUSoD graduate and served on the WDA Communications Committee for multiple years before serving as Chair in 2018. He is a fellow of the ACD and a member of the Pierre Fauchard Academy.
  • Speaker of the House Dr. Monica Hebl, a general dentist in Milwaukee. Dr. Hebl is a graduate of MUSoD and been widely involved at all levels of organized dentistry. She has served the WDA as Speaker since 2015, but also as President in 2008 and on numerous committees. She has represented the ADA as a delegate from 1999-2014 and 2016-19, and holds membership in the ICD, ACD and Pierre Fauchard Academy. 

WDA trustees recently re-elected or new to the board include:

  • Dr. Eric Childs, a general dentist in Green Bay. He was re-elected to represent Region 2 – Northeast for his first full three-year term.
  • Dr. Kelly West, an endodontist in Mequon. She was elected to represent Region 4 – Southeast for her first full term.
  • Dr. Tamim Sifri, a general dentist in Madison. He was elected to represent Region 5 – Southwest for his first full term.
  • Dr. Andrew Smith, a general dentist in Milwaukee. He was elected as an at-large trustee for his first full term.
  • Mr. Brett Barton, a D3 student at Marquette University School of Dentistry. He was elected to represent the MUSoD Student Region.