Wisconsin Sustainable Business Council: Celebrated 2022 sustainable business award winners in Green Bay

Milwaukee, Wisconsin – The Wisconsin Sustainable Business Council (WSBC) is proud to announce the 2022 Sustainable Business Award winners. These awards celebrate recipients that demonstrate cutting-edge environmental, social, and governance leadership and recognizes them for being leaders in their industry and community. The winners exhibit leadership, initiative, and innovation and make measurable impacts across their businesses and the communities they serve.

Jessy Servi Ortiz, Managing Director of WSBC, explains, “Businesses play a crucial role in delivering solutions to customers and markets. These awards recognize Wisconsin businesses for delivering value through sustainable integration and driving sustainable adoption and innovation in the market.” 

The 2022 Sustainable Business Award Winners are:

  • Sustainable Product of the Year: ContainerBoard Paper by Green Bay Packaging
  • Innovative Service of the Year: Printing using UV LED Curing Technology by Empire Screen Printing
  • Executive Sustainable Leadership: Chris Drees, President, Mercury Marine
  • Sustainable Champion: Scott Louks, Sustainability Manager, Mercury Marine

The Award finalists and winners were celebrated at the WSBC Sustainable Business Awards Reception at the US Venture building in Titletown, Green Bay, on November 15, 2022, at 5:00 PM.

A special leadership award is also given in honor of WSBC’s founder and executive director emeritus. The Thomas L. Eggert Leadership Forward Award recognizes Eggert’s legacy and countless contributions to the Wisconsin Sustainable Business Community. 

This year, the award was presented to LeeAnn Glover of American Family Insurance as an individual who has supported and contributed to growing and extending the network of sustainability in her organization and beyond.

For more information about the Awards Reception and WSBC Conference, visit: https://www.wisconsinsustainability.com/2022-conference

·         To see last year’s award winners, visit https://www.wisconsinsustainability.com/2021winners

·         For more information about the Awards, visit: www.wisconsinsustainability.com/awards