EDC: Elects officers & directors at annual meeting

Contact: Bill Rubin/Nita Dusek, St. Croix EDC, 715-381-4383

St. Croix Economic Development Corporation (EDC) held its annual meeting on Tuesday, May 12, 2015. Chuck Jerrick, a Vice President at WESTconsin Credit Union (Hudson, WI branch) was elected to a 1-year term as Board President. He has served on the board since May 2012 and replaces Scott Wagner, a Business Banking Vice President with Bremer Bank (New Richmond, Wisc. branch) who completed his 2014-2015 term as President. Wagner remains on the board and will serve on the executive committee in his role as Past President.

Agnes Ring was elected First Vice President. Ring represents the residents of District 2 on the St. Croix County Board of Supervisors and chairs the Community Development Committee. She is the Director of Strategy and Communications at OEM Fabricators (Woodville, WI).

Jill Gorres was elected Second Vice President. She is an Employee Benefits Specialist at JA Counter (New Richmond, WI).

Mark Mitchell, Director of Project Development with Derrick Building Solutions (New Richmond, Wisc.), was re-elected Corporate Secretary/Treasurer.

Incumbent directors Steve Peterson (Hammond, WI), Mark Mitchell (Hudson area), and Chuck Jerrick (Hudson area) were re-elected to 3-year terms on the board.

Rob O’Keefe and Eric Biltonen were elected to an initial 3-year term on the board. O’Keefe is the Director of Information Technology at OEM Fabricators (Woodville, WI) and Biltonen is a Community Development Educator with UW-Extention, St. Croix County.

Lisa Knutson and Mark Casey completed their final terms on the EDC board. Knutson served on the board since May 2009 and most recently was the Second Vice President. Casey’s tenure on the board goes back to May 2008.

Earlier this year the EDC elected Amanda Prutzman and Brian Elwood to the board of directors. Prutzman is an attorney with Eckberg, Lammers, Briggs, Wolff & Vierling (offices in Stillwater, MN and Hudson WI). Elwood is a Community Service Manager with Xcel Energy (Hudson, WI office) and previously served Xcel as its Manager of Communications.

The board of directors accepted the 2014 financial review from Guinn, Vinopal & Zahradka, LLP.

At the conclusion of the meeting, a plaque was presented to Scott Wagner for his service as President. The two departing directors, Lisa Knutson and Mark Casey, also received mementoes for serving on the board.