Wisconsin Bankers Association: Marion banker leading Wisconsin Bankers Association

June 5, 2013
For more information, contact:
Eric Skrum, Wisconsin Bankers Association

608/441-1216 | (c) 608/445-6430 |
[email protected]
Twitter: @wisbank

Marion Banker Leading Wisconsin Bankers Association

MADISON – Thomas J. Pamperin, president and CEO of Premier Community Bank, Marion was elected to serve as the 2013-2014 chair of the Wisconsin Bankers Association (WBA).

The Wisconsin Bankers Association is the state’s largest financial industry trade association, representing nearly 270 commercial banks and savings institutions, their nearly 2,300 branch offices and 23,000 employees.

Pamperin joined Premier Community Bank in 1998 as a Vice President. Prior to joining the Bank in 1998, he worked for Allied Health of Wisconsin and Wipfli, both in Wausau, Wisconsin, and St. Francis Bank and KPMG Peat Marwick, both in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Tom is a Certified Public Accountant and a graduate of the University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh, as well as a graduate of the Graduate School of Banking at UW-Madison. Active in the financial services industry and the community, Tom is serving or has served many organizations on committees, councils and boards, including the Graduate School of Banking, CEOnly, Marion Economic Development Corporation and the Marion Area Community Foundation. Further, he is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the Wisconsin Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Marion Lions Club.

Also serving as officers on the WBA Board are: Chair-Elect Robert J. Cera, president/CEO, Baylake Bank, Sturgeon Bay; Vice Chair Peter J. Prickett, president/CEO, The First National Bank – Fox Valley, Neenah; and Past Chair Daniel M. Riebe, president, Peoples Bank of Wisconsin, Eau Claire.

Joining the board for three-year terms are: John Drace, president/CEO, Jackson County Bank, Black River Falls; Joe Fazio, chairman/CEO/co-founder, Commerce State Bank, West Bend; Daniel Frazier, president – Madison Market, US Bank, Madison; Charles D. Schmalz, president/CEO, East Wisconsin Savings Bank, Kaukauna. Paul Adamski, president/CEO, The Pineries Bank, Stevens Point, was re-nominated to serve a three-year term.

Those continuing their terms on the board are: Cynthia K. Erdman, president/CEO, First Bank of Tomah, Tomah; Mark Forsythe, president/CEO, Peoples State Bank, Prairie du Chien; Peter Knitt, president/CEO, Peoples State Bank, Wausau; Jay McKenna, president/CEO, North Shore Bank, Brookfield; Mark Meloy, president/CEO, First Business Bank, Madison; Terry D. Taylor, president, Oak Bank, Fitchburg; and Jeffrey J. Whitrock, president/CEO, Pioneer Bank, Auburndale.