

MEDIA ALERT

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Lauren Barnes

Wisconsin Grocers Association

October 28, 2024 Phone: (608) 210-3303

WISCONSIN GROCERS ASSOCIATION CELEBRATES 2024 WGA AWARD WINNERS

Madison, WI – Wisconsin Grocers Association (WGA) closed out the 2024 Innovation Expo with an Awards Banquet to celebrate the WGA Award Winners on October 16 at the Madison Marriott West in Middleton, WI.

The WGA Awards consists of four categories: Community Service, Excellence in Operations, Vendor of the Year, and Grocer of the Year. There can be multiple winners for the Community Service and Excellence in Operations categories, but only one winner in the Vendor of the Year and Grocer of the Year categories.

The 2024 Grocer of the Year is Randy Munns, Festival Foods. The Grocer of the Year is Wisconsin grocery industry's highest honor and recognizes an individual for a lifetime achievement within the grocery industry. These honorees exemplify the highest quality of leadership in business and in their community; their influence has positively enhanced the lives of others.

The 2024 Vendor of the Year is Old Dutch Foods. The Vendor of the Year recognizes one vendor for their many contributions as a grocery industry partner, helping grocers strategically merchandise products and increase sales in one or multiple store categories.

The Excellence in Operation award recognizes the honoree's work ethic, commitment to the grocery industry, and for efforts that have positively influenced their company, associates, and customers. These honorees exemplify the highest qualities of leadership in business and community.

2024 Excellence in Operations Winners:

- Stefanie Galeana, Vice President of Operations & Area Operations, Roundy's Supermarkets
- Mike Johnson, Director of Produce & Floral Merchandising, T.A. Solberg Co., Inc. (Trig's)
- Mike White, Vice President of Smokehouse & Meat Merchandising, T.A. Solberg Co., Inc. (Trig's)

The Community Service award honors an individual who makes a difference in their community with volunteer efforts. The individual nominated for this award can be from any level within a grocery organization, as long as he or she volunteers their time to make a difference in the community.

2024 Community Service Winners:

- Jon Calhoun, Store Manager, Tadych's Marketplace
- Peggy Flaherty, Human Resources District Leader, Roundy's Supermarkets
- Jeff Kozlowski, Store Director, Fox Bros. Piggly Wiggly Port Washington
- Pat Ptacek, Owner, Ptacek's IGA
- Nick Zolecki, Store Director, Fox Bros. Piggly Wiggly Saukville

Images and information on each award winner is available by contacting Lauren Barnes at the WGA at (608) 210-3303 or e-mailing: lbarnes@wisconsingrocers.com.