NEW Manufacturing Alliance: Announces 2023 Excellence Award winners

The Northeast Wisconsin (NEW) Manufacturing Alliance’s 12th annual “Excellence in Manufacturing/K-12 Partnerships Awards” will be held on Tuesday, October 24, 2023 at Resch Expo in Green Bay. The event will spotlight best practices of manufacturing and education collaborations throughout northeast Wisconsin as well as showcasing top talent from local manufacturing companies. 

Mark Weber is the vice president at EMT International and Board Chair of the NEW Manufacturing Alliance. He stated, “The awards dinner is a celebration of the strong partnerships that have formed between manufacturers and education.” Weber added, “The evening will showcase best practices and provide other schools and manufacturers a roadmap they can replicate.”

The Excellence in Manufacturing/K-12 Partnerships Awards will recognize the following winners:


Brighter Image – Seymour Community School District

Career Pathmaker – Administrator – Vicki Porior, Oshkosh Area School District

Career Pathmaker – Educator – Elizabeth Kust, N.E.W. School of Innovation

Career Pathmaker – Educator – Paul Endter, Appleton West High School

Career Pathmaker – Tech Ed Teacher – Justin Casper, Two Rivers High School

Education Innovation – Fond du Lac High School

Higher Education Award – Christine Brown, Fox Valley Technical College – Wautoma

Manufacturing Partnership – Wabeno High School


Brighter Image – Miller Electric Mfg. Co.

Educational Partnership – Advanced Tooling Specialists (ATS)

Leadership – Samuel Pressure Vessel Group

Manufacturing Innovation – Team Industries

Visionary – Gregorio Balandran, Amcor

Youth Apprenticeship – Walker Forge


Community Partnership – Fox Valley Technical College, Goodwill NCW & Rawhide Youth Services

The Alliance will also be announcing 2023 All-Star and Mentor Award winners. This award recognizes top talent at Alliance member companies. Companies with a winner include:  Fincantieri Ace Marine, Fives Gidding & Lewis, Georgia-Pacific, Great Northern Laminations, HUI, Nicolet Plastics, Rockline Industries, Samuel Pressure Vessel Group and STRYKER.  Other attendees include winners who received $1,000 or $2,500 college scholarships. The Alliance awarded $60,000 worth of college scholarships for the 2023-2024 college term. Over the last fourteen years, the Alliance has sponsored over $490,000 in college scholarships.

The cocktail reception begins at 4:30 p.m. The dinner and awards program will start at 6:15 p.m. until 8:30 p.m.   To purchase tickets to the dinner go to:        

 Questions regarding the event should contact Ann Franz at 920-606-7691 or email For more information about the NEW Manufacturing Alliance, go to