Elmbrook Education Foundation: Welcomes six new board members

Brookfield, WI – August 31, 2023 – On August 22, 2023, the Elmbrook Education Foundation welcomed six new board members to a three-year term. Seven board members also rolled off including Charlie Braley, Dr. Preetha Kurudiyara (now an advisor), Michelle Miner, Dr. Maria Patterson (now an advisor), Stephanie Soerens Borkowski (now an advisor), Randy Soudah, and Matt Zeratsky.

“A special thank you to our outgoing board members who have been a vital part of our success for many years! Our board’s success depends on the commitment and dedication of volunteers within our community and school district.” Beth Dobrzynski, Executive Director, Elmbrook Education Foundation.
New board members voted to a three-year term include Stephanie Huff of Shorewest Realty; Andrea
Lawler of CIBM Mortgage; Tom Parks of Annex Wealth Management; Connie Petersen of
Marquette University; Nina Stull of Froedtert Hospital and Jackie Radomski.
EEF was organized in 1958 to award scholarships to select Brookfield High School graduates. In
1999, the Foundation’s mission expanded to include teacher grants for innovative projects that benefit
all students and raise money to support and strengthen outstanding learning ideas that improve the
overall educational quality of our public schools. EEF has awarded over $1,600,000 in scholarships
and over $625,000 in grants which enhance and extend the established curriculum and support
projects that are beyond the district’s budget.
For more information, please contact Beth Dobrzynski, Executive Director, at 262-844-3742 or
elmbrookeducationfoundation@gmail.com. www.elmbrookschools.org/elmbrook-education-