The Latino Chamber of Commerce of Southeastern Wisconsin: Appoints North Shore Bank Leader and Latino community advocate Alfredo Martin as Chairman of the Board

MILWAUKEE – Latino Chamber of Commerce of Southeastern Wisconsin and North Shore Bank today announced that Alfredo Martin, assistant vice president at North Shore Bank and community leader, has been appointed Chairman of the Latino Chamber of Commerce of Southeastern Wisconsin Board.

“Latinos are the largest ethnic minority in our state and in the nation. As the Latino Chamber of Southeastern WI continues to grow as a lender, a convener, and advocate for Latino-owned enterprises in SE Wisconsin, it is imperative that our board member reflect the region and bring the skills set required to positively impact our thriving entrepreneurial ecosystem, and we’re thrilled to have Alfredo named as chairman of the board,” says Nelson Soler, president and CEO of Latino Chamber of Commerce of Southeastern Wisconsin.

Martin has been with North Shore Bank for over 20 years and has been working with the Latino Chamber of Commerce to foster culturally relevant financial literacy resources for the past 5 years. In addition to this appointment, Martin serves on the board of directors of St. Anthony’s School and has been awarded a number of recognitions for his financial education efforts in the community. Earlier this year, Wisconsin Gov. Tony Evers and the Governor’s Council on Financial Literacy and Capability awarded Martin with the Governor’s Financial Literacy Award.

“I’m honored to be appointed as chairman of the board and am excited to continue my work with the Chamber alongside other fantastic Milwaukee area leaders,” says Alfredo Martin, AVP and community engagement manager. “My dedication to the Chamber and its members continues to strengthen each year, and I’m looking forward to what this year brings for myself and for our community.”

Other board members include Rudy Gutierrez, Amanda Roman, Tim Syth, Elaina Williams, David Kircher, Johanna Jimenez, Alfredo Luna, Ivan Cicla, Dr. Gonzalez-De Jesus, Tannette Johnson-Elie, Gaby Benishek, Ashley McManus, Margaret Capper, German Novelli and Jeff Musa.