NEW Manufacturing Alliance: Call for nominations for the 11th annual Excellence in Manufacturing/K-12 Partnerships Awards

Green Bay, WI: The Northeast Wisconsin (NEW) Manufacturing Alliance’s is asking for nominations for the 11th annual “Excellence in Manufacturing/K-12 Partnerships Awards.” The Awards spotlight best practices of manufacturing and education collaborations throughout northeast Wisconsin.  The Awards dinner will be held on Tuesday, October 25th at the Resch Expo Center in Green Bay.

This year’s nomination period ends on June 10, 2022.  The nomination form can be found at:

Last year’s winners include:

Manufacturing Awards:

2021 Brighter Image – Amcor Flexibles

2021 Educational Partnership – Fox Valley Tool & Die

2021 Leadership – Pieper Electric, Inc.

2021 Manufacturing Innovation – Miller Electric Mfg. Co.

2021 Visionary – Mike VanderZanden, Amerequip

2021 Youth Apprenticeship – Fox Valley Tool & Die

Educator Awards:

2021 Brighter Image – Fond du Lac High School – ACE Academy

2021 Career Pathmaker – Administrator – Thomas Mueller, Seymour High School

2021 Career Pathmaker – Educator – Jen Johnson – Luxemburg-Casco School District

2021 Career Pathmaker – Tech Ed Teacher – Robin Ryba, De Pere High School

2021 Education Innovation – Clintonville Public School District

2021 Higher Education Award – Allyson Baue, Northeast Wisconsin Technical College

Community Partnership Award – ProSolutions, Inc.

The schools that are recognized at the event, will receive $500 towards their school.  The Awards dinner also serves as a scholarship fund raiser for the organization.  In total, over $400,000 has been awarded in college scholarships.

Questions regarding the event should contact Ann Franz at 920-606-7691 or email [email protected]. For more information about the NEW Manufacturing Alliance, go to