Independent Business Association of Wisconsin: Presents annual Wisconsin Manufacturing Summit

Milwaukee, Wis. – August 30, 2022 – The Independent Business Association of Wisconsin
(IBAW) will again host its annual Wisconsin Manufacturing Summit on Friday, September 16, 2022, 7:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. Event will be held at the Wisconsin Club, 900 W Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, Wis.

Steve Kohlmann, Executive Director of IBAW, said, “Join us for an exceptional morning filled with optimism, positivity, high-level networking, and hear from Wisconsin’s top manufacturing CEOs. This is the perfect event to bring your team or business associates.”

This year’s Summit is “Wisconsin Manufacturing Battles Ahead!” The all-star panel discussion on manufacturing will feature Todd Zakreski, President, HUSCO Automotive; Stacy Peterson, CEO, ConnOils; Jake van der Kooy, CEO, Benz Metal Products; and Michael Sekula, Vice President Global Supply Chain, InPro Corp.

Corporate sponsors for the Manufacturing Summit include PyraMax Bank, von Briesen,
Mathison Manufacturing, AbsorbTech, CTaccess, and TKO Miller.

Since 1973, the Independent Business Association of Wisconsin (IBAW) was formed for small business owners to engage in conversation relating to legislation impacting the bottom-line costs of businesses throughout Wisconsin. IBAW is a venue for high level CEOs, CFOs, COOs, other upper management and entrepreneurs to network, exchange business ideas, and become educated and involved on issues which impact their business. IBAW is time well spent!

For additional information, contact Steve Kohlmann, IBAW Executive Director, via email at
[email protected] To register, go to