Greater Oshkosh Economic Development Corporation elects new leadership

OSHKOSH – January 8, 2021 – The Greater Oshkosh Economic Development Corporation has elected board officers for calendar years 2021-2022. The organization announces the following appointments: 

Ken Arneson has been named Board Chair of Greater Oshkosh EDC. Arneson will also lead as Executive Committee Chair. Arneson serves as Chief Executive Officer at Evergreen Retirement Community and has been with the organization for the past 22 years. Arneson is a founding member of Greater Oshkosh EDC taking on various roles in the past five years of Greater Oshkosh’s operations. Arneson stated he is “excited and honored to continue the work of Greater Oshkosh EDC & work with a talented board & staff to keep moving Oshkosh forward.” Previously, Arneson served as Vice Chair on the Board of Directors and participated on the Executive Committee. 

Dr. John Newman has been named Vice Chair for the Greater Oshkosh Board of Directors. Newman serves as Chief Medical Officer and President of Aurora Medical Center. He is an active participant in the Greater Oshkosh Industrial Development Committee and maintains a regular presence on the community partners meetings hosted by Greater Oshkosh EDC. Newman’s reports during the COVID-19 pandemic have been a reassuring and impactful resource. 

Jeff Liddicoat joins the Greater Oshkosh Board of Directors as Treasurer in 2021. Liddicoat serves as Senior Vice President at Horicon Bank. Liddicoat has been involved in both the Industrial Development and Revolving Loan Fund Committees. His experience in commercial lending proves invaluable to the Greater Oshkosh business development programs. 

Current Greater Oshkosh EDC Board Members include: Ken Arneson, Evergreen (Board Chairman); John Newman (Vice Chair); Tom Castle, Castle Pierce (Immediate Past Board Chairman); Jeff Liddicoat, Horicon Bank (Treasurer); Amy Albright, Oshkosh Convention & Visitors Bureau; Joel Burow, WEC Energy Group; Vickie Cartwright, Oshkosh Area School District; Kristin Fassbinder, Oshkosh Corporation; Jim Fletcher, UW Oshkosh; Chris Golem, Atlas Capital Ventures; Mark Harris, Winnebago County; Steve Hoopman, First Weber; Rob Keller, Winnebago Unit, Wisconsin Towns Association; Darren Lett, CR Meyer; Diane Penzenstadler, 44º North Advertising & Design; David Porter, Village of Winneconne; Kevin Ralofsky, Verve, a Credit Union; Mark Rohloff, City of Oshkosh; Gina Schwanke, Amcor Flexibles North America; Courtney Shears, Ascension Health Care; Wayne Trembly, Oshkosh Coil Spring; Manny Vasquez, NAI Pfefferle; Dale Walker, Fox Valley Technical College; Bill Wyman, Oshkosh Area Community Foundation. 

The Greater Oshkosh Economic Development Corporation is a private-public organization committed to providing leadership, direction, coordination, and services to advance economic development in the greater Oshkosh area. Greater Oshkosh EDC accomplishes this mission through building upon greater Oshkosh’s strong economic base of existing enterprises and industries, diversifying the economic base by encouraging new industries, and further developing businesses that fill gaps and improve the regional quality of life – all aimed at raising the economic well-being of the greater Oshkosh area and its residents.  

For more information about Greater Oshkosh EDC and its initiatives visit: