Better Business Bureau: Wisconsin CEO Jim Temmer elected International Association of Better Business Bureaus Chair

Milwaukee, Wis. – Jim Temmer, CEO and president of the Better Business Bureau Serving Wisconsin has been elected as Board Chair of the International Association of Better Business Bureaus (IABBB).

The International Association of Better Business Bureaus (IABBB) is the umbrella organization for the local, independent BBBs in the United States, Canada, and Mexico. Like BBBs, IABBB is dedicated to fostering honest and responsive relationships between businesses and consumers — instilling consumer confidence and advancing a trustworthy marketplace for all.

“I’m humbled by the trust placed in me by my colleagues during this pivotal time in the IABBB’s development.  I’m excited to see what the IABBB can become and proud to be part of it. We have a strong mission and a tremendous staff”, says Jim Temmer. “The BBB system needs to increase our relevance and value to all the communities we serve and I am confident we will accomplish this and more.”

Temmer earned a bachelor’s degree in International Relations from the University of Wisconsin-Madison and a master’s in American History from Marquette University. Temmer has been CEO and president of the BBB Serving Wisconsin since February 2016. For more information or further inquiries, contact the Wisconsin BBB at, 414-847-6000 or 1-800-273-1002. Consumers also can find more information about how to protect themselves from scams by following the Wisconsin BBB on FacebookTwitterInstagram and YouTube.  

ABOUT BBB: For more than 100 years, the Better Business Bureau has been helping people find businesses, brands and charities they can trust. In 2020, people turned to BBB more than 220 million times for BBB Business Profiles on 6.2 million businesses and Charity Reports on 11,000 charities, all available for free at There are local, independent BBBs across the United States, Canada and Mexico, including BBB Serving Wisconsin which was founded in 1939 and serves the state of Wisconsin.