Fox Cities Chamber of Commerce: Announces its 2017-2018 Leadership Fox Cities Program graduates

For information contact:

Emily Feagles

Director, Marketing & Communications

[email protected] 

APPLETON, Wis. – The Fox Cities Chamber of Commerce hosted a commencement ceremony for its 2017-2018 Leadership Fox Cities (LFC) program participants on Tuesday, May 8, 2018 at Butte des Morts Country Club in Appleton. Speakers at the ceremony included Amy Schanke, Director of Leadership Fox Cities, Fox Cities Chamber; Bob Mundt, President/CEO, Fox Cities Chamber; Preston Kendall, Chairman – LFC Steering Committee, The Zuleger Kendall Group, Robert W. Baird & Co.; and Aaron Olson, Neenah Police Department. 

The 2017-2018 Leadership Fox Cities Class was comprised of 38 distinguished individuals from various industries within the Fox Cities.

The 2017-2018 Class Graduates are:

Martha Baldwin – Fox Valley Lutheran High School

Ryan Batley – Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Sam Benjamin – SECURA Insurance

Susan Boettcher – TIDI Products, LLC

Matthew Brehmer – Remley & Sensenbrenner, S.C.

Kristin Cates – Volunteer Center of East Central WI

John Cook – Goodwill Industries of North Central Wisconsin, Inc.

Donna Evers – Thrivent Financial

Sara Folk – J.J. Keller & Associates, Inc.

Dan Gerken – American Digital Cartography, Inc.

Craig Gloudemans – Community First Credit Union

Allie Gonnering – Thrivent Financial

Scott Jensen – Appleton Ice, Inc.

Rebecca Kellner – Associated Benefits and Risk Consulting

Laura Kemps – The Boys’ & Girls’ Brigade

Kelcie Kleuskens – Appvion

Alex Kreul – Newmark Grubb Pfefferle

Tera Larson – University of Wisconsin Oshkosh

Tina Lechnir – Ascension/St. Elizabeth Hospital

Ryan McMurtie – United Financial Group, Inc.

Kristopher Monty – We Energies

Tim Murphy – Oshkosh Corporation

Aaron Olson – Neenah Police Department

Nate Paul – Bemis Company

Jennifer Peeters – Women’s Fund for the Fox Valley Region, Inc.

Andy Poquette – American National Bank – Fox Cities

Adam Pritzl – Roberts, Ritschke, Tyczkowski, LTD

Brian Rammer – YMCA of the Fox Cities, Neenah-Menasha

Joy Sams – Thrivent Financial

Michael Schmid – Miron Construction Co., Inc.

Shana Shallue – Lawrence University

Michael Slowinski – Appleton Area School District, East High School

Alison Suski – Image Studios, Inc.

Cara Techlin – Network Health

Jacquelyn Warnecke – Moraine Park Technical College

Laura Waurio – Fox Valley Technical College

Paris Wicker – Lawrence University

Ryan Wirth – RBC Wealth Management

The class completed a 9-month leadership program which began in September 2017. The program’s mission is designed to teach participants to be imaginative and informed leaders in the community, while preparing them for leadership roles in the Fox Cities. Class members attended monthly group sessions that culminated with the completion of six small group projects. These projects were designed to raise awareness of an issue, improve team skills and ignite positive change in the Fox Cities.

“Personal Development. Community Awareness. Networking. You get this and much more with Leadership Fox Cities. The experiences, connections and education I gained from LFC are life-lasting and will benefit me greatly both personally and professionally,” shared Ryan Batley, a Leadership Fox Cities 2017-2018 graduate from Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel & Conference Center. “Don’t pass up this opportunity if you have the chance!” 

Applications for the 2018-2019 Leadership Fox Cities Class are now being accepted. To obtain an application, visit To get involved with the Leadership Fox Cities Steering Committee, join the newly-formed Leadership Fox Cities Alumni Association, or for any questions regarding the program, contact Amy Schanke, Director of Leadership Fox Cities at (920) 734-7101 or [email protected].