Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce: Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year Award nominees announced

Alicia Bork, 608-661-6923

Madison – Thirty-eight Wisconsin manufacturers have been nominated for the 28th Annual Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year (MOTY) awards.

The MOTY program recognizes a diverse array of manufacturers of all sizes and sectors of the economy for their paramount economic contributions to the great state of Wisconsin. A total of four Grand Award winners will be chosen from categories based on company size.


SMALL (1-99 employees)
Advanced Tooling, Inc. – Mt. Calvary
American Exchanger Services, Inc. – Hartford
Broaster Company – Beloit
Colby Metal, Inc. – Colby
EmbedTek, LLC – Waukesha
Energybank Inc. – Manitowoc
Felss Rotaform LLC – New Berlin
Fox River Fiber Company, LLC – De Pere
Gamber-Johnson LLC – Stevens Point
Hydro-Thermal Corporation – Waukesha
Inter-Med, Inc. – Racine
Midwest Prototyping LLC – Blue Mounds
Mill Haven Foods LLC – New Lisbon
Nicolet Plastics, Inc. – Mountain
Sign Effectz, Inc. – Milwaukee
Vets Plus, Inc. – Menomonie
Vortex Tool Company, Inc. – Schofield
Witmer Industries Inc. – Abbotsford

MEDIUM (100-299 employees)

Amerequip Corporation – Kiel

Automation Components, Inc. – Middleton
Didion Milling, Inc. – Johnson Creek
Interior Systems, Inc. – Milwaukee
Robbins Manufacturing, Inc. – Fall River
S&S Cycle, Inc. – Viola
Teel Plastics, Inc. – Baraboo

LARGE (300-799 employees)
Alto-Shaam, Inc. – Menomonee Falls
Bell Laboratories, Inc. – Madison
Global Finishing Solutions LLC – Osseo
Grassland Dairy Products, Inc. – Greenwood
Inpro Corporation – Muskego
Masters Gallery Foods, Inc. – Plymouth
Mortara Instrument, Inc. – Milwaukee
Tenere Inc. – Dresser

MEGA (800+ employees)
EVCO Plastics – DeForest
Generac Power Systems, Inc. – Waukesha
General Electric – West Milwaukee
Mayville Engineering Company, Inc. – Mayville
Menasha Corporation – Neenah

The accounting and advisory firm of Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP, the law firm of Michael Best & Friedrich LLP, and the business association Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce sponsor the annual MOTY awards program. The sponsors will celebrate the nominees and reveal the winners at a ceremony February 25, 2016, at The Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee.

Additional information can be found online at www.wimoty.com or by calling 800-362-7301.