Fox Cities Chamber: Announces 2015 The Event: Celebrating business award winners

Contact: Amy Flanders 920.734.7101 [email protected]

Appleton, WI (November 3, 2015) – The Fox Cities Chamber and Presenting Sponsor, Baker Tilly, are excited to announce the winners of the The Event: Celebrating Business Awards 2015. The Event awards program recognizes individuals who embrace principled leadership, strategic thinking, balanced workplace values and an unrelenting pursuit of excellence. Individuals have a unique blend of vision, energy, perseverance and skill and have demonstrated outstanding achievements in operating businesses as well as leadership in the community. Shannon Full, CEO said, “The Fox Cities Chamber is proud to recognize these individuals for their many contributions to the community. These individuals have dedicated themselves as professionals and volunteers to the well-being of the Fox Cities.”

Business Hall of Fame Inductees
-John Bergstrom – Chairman and CEO, Bergstrom Corporation
-Richard “Dick” Bergstrom – Vice Chairman Bergstrom Corporation

The Business Hall of Fame is awarded to individuals who have demonstrated personal and business success, business leaders who have gained recognition and honor for outstanding achievement in their industry, who have been dedicated to the economic vitality in our community, and are role models for future generations.

The Gus A. Zuehlke Distinguished Service Award
Jon Stellmacher – Retired Senior Vice President, Thrivent Financial

This award is named in honor of Gus A. Zuehlke, a past Chairman of the Board of the Fox Cities Chamber. In the spirit of Gus’ passion for serving his community, this award honors an individual who has made outstanding contributions through leadership in business and service during his/her years as a Chamber member. This business leader has been a job creator through business endeavors, and has made significant contributions as a driver of economic growth in the Fox Cities. The recipient of this award will have a $5,000 award/grant donated in his/her name to the charitable organization of his/her choice.

Joyce Bytof Exceptional Mentor Award
Tony Busch – Managing Member, Priora Cash Flow Management, LLC

Awarded to an individual who is proactive in the advancement of others by sharing time, talent and business experience for the purposes of promoting growth and opportunity in the Fox Cities community.

ATHENA Leadership Award®
Lisa Cruz – Owner, Red Shoes PR

Awarded to a woman who has achieved the highest level of professional excellence. This individual contributes time and energy to improve the quality of life for others in the Fox Cities community, and actively assists others, particularly women, in realizing their full leadership potential.

Entrepreneur of the Year Award
Brian Gottlieb – Owner, Tundraland

Awarded to an individual who, through his/her own risk and initiative, has established a thriving and successful business.

The Champion of the Chamber Award
Les Van Ornum – Founder, Merchants’ Choice Card Services, LLC

Awarded to an individual who through his/her on-going volunteer efforts within the Fox Cities Chamber, helps strengthen the local economy through innovative leadership, workforce development, and community and business development. This individual influences both members and non-members to become more involved in the Chamber.

Young Professional of the Year Award
Robyn Gruner – Director, External Affairs, AT&T

The Fox Cities has thousands of young professionals who excel within their places of employment and in the community. This professional excels in his/her respective field and positively influences the quality of life in the Fox Cities. This individual has a hand in attracting and retaining young talent to the area. This Future 15 recipient was chosen based on dedication, a strong sense of vision for the Fox Cities and understanding of the importance of volunteering and giving back.

These individuals will be honored and recognized for their achievements on Thursday, November 19th. General admission is $75, and tables of 10 are available for $1,000 and $2,500. Visit to register and for more information.

Thursday, November 19
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
333 W College Avenue
Appleton, WI 54911
5:30 P.M. – 11:00 P.M