Whyte Hirschboeck Dudek S.C.: Announces its 2012 Wisconsin Super Lawyers and Rising Stars

For more information contact:
Peggy Schicantek (414) 978-5346
[email protected]

Milwaukee, Wis. – November 21, 2012 – The law firm of Whyte Hirschboeck Dudek S.C. is pleased to announce that 24 of its lawyers have been named to the Wisconsin Super Lawyers® list. This list recognizes the top attorneys in Wisconsin for 2012. No more than 5 percent of the lawyers in the state are selected by Super Lawyers.

Additionally, 11 WHD lawyers have been named to the Wisconsin Rising Stars list. This list recognizes the top up-and-coming attorneys in Wisconsin for 2012. Each year, no more than 2.5 percent of the lawyers in the state receive this honor. The selection for this respected list is made by the research team at Super Lawyers.

Super Lawyers, a Thomas Reuters business, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of pier recognition and professional achievement. The annual selections are made using a rigorous multi-phased process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates, and peer reviews by practice area.

“WHD is proud of the attorneys who have received this honor,” said WHD’s Chief Executive Paul Eberle. “This is great recognition not only of the impressive personal successes achieved by our attorneys, but also of the long-term trust developed with our clients.”

2012 Wisconsin Super Lawyers

Thomas P. Godar – Employment & Labor
Richard J. Lewandowski – Environmental Litigation
Thomas M. Pyper – Business Litigation
Sverre D. Roang – Business/Corporate

Ross A. Anderson – Business Litigation
Bruce G. Arnold – Health Care
Brad Dallet – Real Estate
Robert E. Dallman – Tax
Donald A. Daugherty, Jr. – Business Litigation
Daryl L. Diesing – Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
John F. Emanuel – Mergers & Acquisitions
Daniel W. Gentges – Real Estate
Philip J. Halley – Estate Planning & Probate
Maryeve Heath – Workers’ Compensation
Edward J. Heiser, Jr. – Banking
Patrick B. Howell – Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Hal Karas – Business/Corporate
Daniel J. La Fave – Personal Injury Defense: Products
John J. Laffey – Personal Injury Defense: Products
Lisa M. Lawless – Business Litigation
Jeffrey J. Liotta – Business Litigation
Francis H. LoCoco – Personal Injury Defense: Products
Ann M. Maher – Business Litigation
Joseph A. Pickart – Tax

2012 Wisconsin Rising Stars

Cynthia L. Buchko – Business Litigation
Melissa Caulum Williams – Business Litigation

Kelly M. Dodd – Family Law
Erik K. Eisenmann – Employment & Labor
Thomas Gonzalez – Personal Injury Defense: General
John W. Halpin – Civil Litigation Defense
Patrick M. Harvey – Business Litigation
Eric E. Lenzen – Business/Corporate
Douglas A. Pessefall – Non-Profit
Timothy H. Posnanski – Business Litigation
Sarah E. Thomas Pagels – Personal Injury Defense: Products


Whyte Hirschboeck Dudek S.C., one of Wisconsin’s leading full-service law firms, plays a significant role in shaping the political, economic, environmental and legal landscapes in Wisconsin. With offices in Milwaukee and Madison, Wis., the firm has more than 150 professionals practicing in more than 50 industry and specialty teams. WHD is committed to delivering exceptional service and innovative, practical solutions to prominent Wisconsin, regional and national clients.