PRSA-Madison: Announces 2012 Board of Directors

CONTACT: Mary Erpenbach, President, PRSA-Madison
(608) 215-1409; [email protected]

Mary Erpenbach elected president, Jon Whitely elected vice president

MADISON— The Madison chapter the Public Relations Society of America ( is pleased to announce its 2012 Board of Directors:

* Mary Erpenbach, who heads the Cherry Street Agency, is president
* Jon Whitely, account executive at Stephan & Brady, is vice president
* Kara Hanko, lead publicist at The Creative Company, is treasurer
* Melissa Wollering, corporate and internal communications manager for Dean Clinic, is secretary
* Anne Smith, account executive at C. Blohm & Associates, Inc., is membership chair
* Dan Chin, vice president of public affairs for Agrace HospiceCare, is past president
* Brian Lee, president of Revelation PR, Advertising & Social Media, is a board member.

“We have a really good mix of expertise and service to PRSA-Madison on this board,” Erpenbach said in a statement today. “We all look forward to producing some great events for our members this year.”

The board is comprised of members serving staggered terms. The officer elections detailed above were held on Friday, January 6, and each officer will hold his or her respective position throughout 2012.

PRSA-Madison meets on the third Thursday of most months for a professional development luncheon. It also partners with area organizations to produce social and networking events, and provides a $1,000 scholarship each year to a UW-Madison or UW-Stevens Point student majoring in public relations.

PRSA-Madison was founded in 1970 to advance the standards and development of the public relations profession and to provide opportunities for professional growth to its members. It is a chapter of The Public Relations Society of America (, which is headquartered in New York City and is the world’s largest organization for public relations professionals with nearly 32,000 professional and student members.

For more information on PRSA-Madison, follow the group on Twitter @PRSAmsn or #PRSAmsn, or visit