Wisconsin Society of Association Executives: Announces 2011 award winners

CONTACT Ann Massie Nelson, communications manager

Wisconsin Society of Association Executives

(608) 310-7850

MADISON, Wis. – The Wisconsin Society of Association Executives recognized the following award winners at its December meeting:

* Amy Bliss, CAE, executive director, Tomorrow’s Home Foundation, Madison, was awarded the Hall of Fame Award.

* Dan Borschke, FASAE, MA, CAE, executive director, National Association of Concessionaires, Chicago, Ill., received the Association Advocate Award.

* Ross Ament, MA, CAE, president, Ament Associates, Inc., Poynette, was named Member of the Year.

* Tera Sagen, group sales manager, Country Springs Hotel Water Park and Conference Center, Waukesha, was named Industry Partner of the Year.

The meeting was held at the Grand Geneva Resort in Lake Geneva.

About WSAE: The Wisconsin Society of Association Executives has 350 members dedicated to the profession of association management. Its mission is to serve as a forum where the association community thrives and grows.