NAIFA Wisconsin: Elects officers for 2011-2012 term

WISCONSIN DELLS, Wis. – The National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors (NAIFA) Wisconsin elected officers at its annual meeting of delegates, Wednesday, May 18, in Wisconsin Dells.

The officers elected are:

* Rebecca J. Gonzalez, CLU, FIFC, Rothschild, president

* Patrick J. Mongin, CLU, LUTCF, Green Bay, president-elect

* James H. Krueger, II, LUTCF,CLTC,FIC, Greenville, secretary/treasurer

* Elwood B. Syverson, LUTCF, Mauston, national committee person

Mark E. Miehe, CLU, ChFC, Madison, is immediate past president.

Regional directors elected include:

* Michael S. Immel, LUTCF, Fond du Lac, Northeast Region

* Daniel L. Lawrence, CLU, LUTCF, FIC, ChFC, Milwaukee, Southeast Region

* Cheryl J. Arkin, LUTCF, Reedsburg, Southwest Region

The officers and directors will begin serving their terms July 1, 2011.


The National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors – Wisconsin was founded in 1936 as the Wisconsin State Association of Life Underwriters. Our mission is to advocate for a positive legislative and regulatory environment, enhance business and professional skills, promote the ethical conduct of our members, and grow in strength and number. Nationwide, NAIFA comprises more than 700 state and local associations representing the interests of approximately 200,000 members and their associates.


National Association of Financial and Insurance Advisors – Wisconsin

22 N. Carroll St., Suite 300

Madison, WI 53703

(608) 244-3131

E-mail: [email protected]