Leadership Wisconsin: Be inspired — Announcing the 2011 Leadership Excellence Awards finalists

Media Contact: Kimberly Clist, 608/263-0817 or kimberly.clist@ces.uwex.edu

The Leadership Excellence Awards recognize youth, individuals and organizations whose leadership has made a significant impact in their communities. This work may confront societal or civic issues, address health or environmental concerns, or promote arts and humanities, etc. The Leadership Excellence Awards showcase individual and organizational excellence in leadership as demonstrated by outstanding initiative, impact of work, and inspiration of others.


– Chamber serving Superior & Douglas County; Superior

– Downtown Green Lake Renewal Project; Green Lake

– David Fritz; Potosi

– Guaranty Bank, FSB; Milwaukee

– Independence First; Milwaukee

– Latino Entrepreneurial Network of SE WI; Milwaukee

– Jennifer Ondrejka; Madison

– Sheila Plotkin: McFarland

– Lauree Renaud; Green Lake

– Jordyn Schara; North Freedom

– Society of Women Engineers; Platteville

– Nelson Soler; Milwaukee

– United Special Sportsmen Alliance; Pittsville

Join us in celebrating Leadership Excellence at the Leadership Wisconsin Conference: Daring to be BOLD, April 19-20 at Chula Vista in the Wisconsin Dells.

You will be inspired by our finalists and dared to boldly do more with sessions designed to continue to grow your leadership capacity.

Early Bird discounted registration is still available so ACT NOW!

Event registration and more information can be found here:


Awards will be presented at dinner on April 19th. Dinner only registration is available.

Leadership Wisconsin is a premier leadership development organization with a national reputation for producing highly effective leaders. For more information, visit our website at http://www.LeadershipWiconsin.org or contact Kim Clist at 608-263-0817, Kimberly.clist@ces.uwex.edu