Greater Milwaukee Association of REALTORS: Install leaders & present awards to standouts


Mike Ruzicka


The Greater Milwaukee Association of REALTORS® installed its leadership team for 2011 at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Wauwatosa, WI on Thursday, December 2, 2010.

Installed were:

Steve Weidenfeld, Chairman – Broker/Owner, Team Wiedenfeld, LLC, along with his wife Deborah. GMAR members for over 20 years. Team Wiedenfeld, LLC, located in Franklin, WI, specializes in residential real estate.

Jeff Joseph, Chair-Elect – Broker/Owner, Encompass Realty Group LLC. REALTOR® member for over 12 years. Jeff specializes in residential real estate and has served on the GMAR’s Professional Standards Committee.

Tina Balaka, Treasurer – Broker/Sales Associate, Shorewest Realtors. Tina specializes in staging homes, the changing market conditions and new pricing strategies. Co-chair for Shorewest, Realtors “Christmas is for Kids” event serving over 400 children in southeastern Wisconsin.

Text Box: Bob Larson, Corporate Secretary – Broker/Manager First Weber Group, specializing in residential real estate and office management. GMAR member for over 14 years, Professional Standards Committee for over 10 years.

Julie Clarke, Past Chair – Sales Associate, Realty Executives Metro. GMAR Member since 1997. Original Member: Multi Million Dollar Yearly Production REALTOR®. Chaired fundraiser fashion show for the Boys and Girls Clubs of Greater Milwaukee. Volunteer at Grantosa School.

Annual Awards were presented to:

REALTOR OF THE YEAR – Bruce A. Nemovitz, Realty Executives Integrity

The REALTOR® of the Year is presented to a member who has provided outstanding service to the association during the past year.

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD – Edward W. Smyth, Realty Executives Integrity

The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to a GMAR Member who is deeply respected and recognized by his or her peers as a leader and pioneer in the real estate industry.

DEDICATED SERVICE AWARD – Tina P. Anderson, Shorewest Realtors

The Dedicated Service award is given to a GMAR Member who is continuously giving of their time for the betterment of the association, real estate industry and community.

AFFILIATE OF THE YEAR – Jean M. Daul, Knight-Barry Title Group

The Affiliate of the Year award is given to a GMAR Affiliate Member who has demonstrated strong commitment and support to the real estate industry and the community.


Elaine B. Lien, First Weber Group, Realtors

Jane Z. Carity, Shorewest Realtors

This year the GMAR presented two Lifetime Achievement Awards posthumously to two members who were deeply respected and recognized by their peers as leaders and pioneers in the real estate industry.

The Greater Milwaukee Association of Realtors®, “representing homeowners since 1892,” is southeastern Wisconsin’s largest professional trade association, representing more than 4,000 members involved in all aspects of the residential real estate industry.