American Speed Association: Marshfield home to another new winner for the ASAMT


(Sunday, August 22, 2010) The American Speed Association® Kwik Trip Midwest Tour presented by ECHO Outdoor Power Equipment and had another new winner tonight at Marshfield Motor Speedway. Chris Wimmer took the early lead and held on for his first victory of 2010.

Chris Wimmer and Mark Eswein led the field to the green followed by Skylar Holzhausen. Ross Kenseth spun in turn two on lap four bringing out the first caution of the night. Griffin McGrath was having a good run and was on the move before mechanical problems forced him off the pace. Mark Eswein was able to hold his own in second position before Holzhausen started to pressure him for the position. As the top three pulled away Jamie Iverson, Chris Weinkauf, Eugene Gregorich Jr. and McGrath were battling it out.

On lap 23, Skylar Holzhausen went to the outside of Eswein taking the position on lap 25. Andrew Morrisey was lurking in fourth waiting for the two to battle it out. Meanwhile the #5 of Travis Sauter was charging to the front. After starting in the 20th position, Sauter had made it up to ninth by lap 35.

Half-way into the 100-lap event, the field started to spread out as Chris Wimmer was stretching out his lead. On lap 75, Holzhausen made an attempt at Wimmer at the restart after the competition yellow, but was unable to keep the spot. Travis Sauter continued to move up through the field taking over the sixth spot on lap 78.

The #25 of Ross Kenseth had a tire go down and brought out the caution with 13 laps remaining. Two laps later, Michael Bilderback went off the the track in turn three, but was able to return and finish on the lead lap. Six laps later the 12 of Nick Murgic made contact with the turn four wall bringing out another caution.

The 21 of Chris Weinkauf had a strong run all night and was able to take the second spot and took a final look under the 52 of Wimmer with only five laps remaining. Current ASA Midwest Tour point leader, Steve Carlson spun in turn three bringing out the final caution of the night.

Wimmer wrapped up his first victory of 2010 followed by Chris Weinkauf, Skylar Holzhausen, Andrew Morrisey, and and Mark Eswein rounded out the top five.

The next event for the ASA Midwest Tour is at Norway, MI on September 5th.

To learn more about the American Speed Association® Kwik Trip Midwest Tour presented by ECHO Outdoor Power Equipment and GrandStay Residential Suites Hotels and Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites, log on to or call the ASA Midwest Tour office at (262) 514-3880 or e-mail Tim Olson at or Steve Einhaus at

If you would like to learn more about the ASAMT series sponsors, please visit their websites: Kwik Trip, Inc. (, ECHO Outdoor Power Equipment (, and GrandStay Residential Suites Hotels and Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites (

To learn more about the Midwest Sportsman Tour log on to

To learn more about the ASA Midwest Truck Tour log on to

To learn more about the Daytona Beach, Florida-based Racing Speed Associates or the American Speed Association® Racing Member Track program, call (386) 258-2221 or send an e-mail to For news and information from racetracks and regional tours involved in the American Speed Association®, visit

ASA®, ASA Racing®, and American Speed Association® are registered trademarks of Racing Speed Associates, LLC. ASA International, LLC or Racing Speed Associates, LLC are not related to or affiliated with the ASA Late Model Series.

Feature Results # Driver Name Hometown

1 – 52 – Chris Wimmer (TS) – Wausau, WI

2 – 121 – Chris Weinkauf – Dalton, WI

3 – 78 – Skylar Holzhausen – Bangor, WI

4 – 39 – Andrew Morrissey (TS) – De Forest, WI

5 – 71E – Mark Eswein – Wisconsin Rapids, WI

6 – 87 – Nathan Haseleu (TS) – Pardeeville, WI

7 – 5 – Travis Sauter – Necedah, WI

8 – 97I – Jamie Iverson (TS) – Escanaba, MI

9 – 72 – Jacob Goede (TS) – Shakopee, MN

10 – 4 – Thor Anderson – Bondurant, IA

11 – 14 – Eugene Gregorich Jr. – Kewaunee, WI

12 – 25K – Ross Kenseth (R) – Spring Valley, IL

13 – 23W – Jason Weinkauf – Merill, WI

14 – 64 – Griffin McGrath (R) – Cedar Rapids, IA

15 – 25S – Jeff Storm (TS) – East Troy, WI

16 – 21S – Tim Schendel (TS) – Sparta, WI

17 – 66 – Steve Carlson (TS) – West Salem, WI

18 – 22 – Nick Panitzke (TS) – Sauk Centre, MN

19 – 2 – Michael Bilderback (R) – Rockton, IL

20 – 51S – Jim Sauter Jr. – Necedah, WI

21 – 29R – Ronnie Rihn – Bloomer, WI

22 – 12 – Nick Murgic (TS) – Rosemount, MN

23 – 23 – Tim Sauter – Necedah, WI

24 – 80 – Bryan Reffner – Stevens Point, WI

25 – 43P – Paul Paine – Mound, WI

26 – 63 – Gary LaMonte (R) – West Allis, WI