Greater Milwaukee Association of REALTORS: Julie Clarke installed as chairwoman for 2010

Contact: Mike Ruzicka


The Greater Milwaukee Association (GMAR) installed Julie Clarke, Realty Executives Integrity, as Chairwoman of the 4,000 member real estate association.

Clarke took the oath of office at the GMAR’s annual Chairwoman’s Holiday Party, held at the Crown Plaza Hotel in Wauwatosa on December 3, 2009.

Clarke was elected to the GMAR Board in 2006, and served as the Association’s Treasurer in 2008 and Chair-Elect in 2009. Julie has been a Realtor® since 1997 and has been recognized as a top sales agent each year in her career.

Other members of the GMAR’s leadership team included: Steven Wiedenfeld, of RE/MAX Integrity, the GMAR’s Chair-Elect. Robert Herget, of Century 21 Herget & Plavsic, Treasurer; Barb McGill, First Weber Group, Corporate Secretary; and Kathy Domagalski, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage, Past Chairwoman.

Also honored that evening was Beth Savas from the Stefaniak Group as the GMAR’s REALTOR® of the Year – an award that recognizes outstanding contributions to the real estate industry and community.

Jean T. Land, of Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage, was honored with the GMAR’s Dedicated Service Award for her many years of service to organized real estate.

Diane M. Dahlke, from Two Men and a Truck, was named as the Affiliate Member of the Year for her service to the Greater Milwaukee Association of REALTORS®.

Jeff Benson, RE/MAX Realty 100 received the GMAR’s Lifetime Achievement Award for his role in building one of the largest and successful companies in the Greater Milwaukee Area.

The Greater Milwaukee Association of REALTORS® is a 4,000-member strong professional organization dedicated to providing information, services and products to its members to help them help their clients in buying and selling real estate.