UW System: Finalists named in UW-River Falls chancellor search

Doug Bradley
(608) 262-5061

MADISON – University of Wisconsin System President Kevin P. Reilly today announced the names of the finalists for the position of chancellor at UW-River Falls.

The names have been forwarded to the Board of Regents’ Special Committee for the UW-River Falls Chancellor Search, chaired by Charles Pruitt of Shorewood, which will interview the finalists in Madison on Feb. 7. Other committee members are Regents Eileen Connolly-Keesler of Oshkosh, Danae D. Davis of Milwaukee, Jesus Salas of Milwaukee, and Brent Smith of La Crosse.

The full Board of Regents will take final action once it receives a recommendation from the Special Committee, and President Reilly.
The finalists, their titles and current institutions are as follows:

§ Donald Betz
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
University of Central Oklahoma, Edmond, Okla.

§ Kendall Blanchard
Professor of Business and Anthropology, and former President
Fort Lewis College, Durango, Colo.

§ Sharon Hoffman
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Clayton State College and University, Morrow, Ga.
§ Robert Kennedy
Interim President
University of Maine, Orono, Maine.

§ Judith Ramaley
Visiting Senior Scientist
National Academy of Sciences

A 17-member campus/community search and screen committee, chaired by Terry Brown, UW-River Falls professor of English, submitted the recommendations of these five finalists to the Special Regent Committee and the President. The person chosen by the regents will become UW-River Falls’ 12th chancellor, succeeding the late Ann Lydecker, who died in a car accident last March.